The Cheese Impresario Whips My Cheese Storage Habits Into Shape

Assiago, Bellavitano, Gorgonzola and more, oh my!


Hello. My name is Sarah and I am a cheese junkie. Forget the crack, the smack, the meth, just give me the brie, the assiago, the Humboldt Fog and nobody gets hurt.

As a shameless cheese hussy, I know my blues, my gorgonzolas, my triple cremes, my pecorinos. I purchase, eat, and when necessary store with glee. Except I’ve been doing it all wrong. So wrong, that I unwittingly killed and cross-contaminated cheese for years. Yes, I am a cheese murderer. The shame.

Fortunately, Keren of Frantic Foodie and Foodportunity turned me on to Barrie Lynn, The Cheese Impresario and her series Cheese Rules on Small Screen Networks.

In just 4 1/2 minutes, I learned how to store and keep cheese like a pro. No more cheese massacre, no more mutant blue infested cheese. Watch it for yourself here, it will change your life; the cheesy parts anyway.

Storing Cheese on Foodista

One Response

  1. When I can eat cheese again, I will be back to learn! 🙂 I envy you.

Comments are closed.

