Project Food Blog: Some of My Favs from the Video Challenge

Voting for Project Food Blog “The Next Food Blog Star” Round 7 is now over.  46 contestants will get whittled down to 24 and then 12 and then 3 and then one will emerge victorious.  As voting of Foodbuzz Featured Publishers – a populace unto itself – is heavily weighted we could end up with a Brandy/Bristol situation . . .  or not.  Who knows?  I guess we’ll have to keep reading and watching to find out. 

In the meantime, here are a few of my favorite videos from Round 7 – results are released today at noon so let’s see if my favs matched up with the popular vote (Warning: I voted for Brandy so I don’t have a good track record):

For a killer dessert and because I love the red dress moment – so sassy:

An Awesome App and because Greg is so fun to watch:

For an easy and delicious weeknight dinner and to learn how to tell if your ginger is fresh check out the entry by You Fed A Baby Chili?

And last, but not least, mozzarella balloon balls, because Salty Seattle’s video is straight up crazy and I’m pretty sure the music is made with a toilet paper kazoo:

Happy Friday everyone!  If you’re in Seattle don’t forget to come out to Will Bake For Food tomorrow from 10 am – 2 pm at 4515 16th Ave E, Seattle.

Update: It turns out I picked 3 out of 4. Very sad to see the Salty one eliminated – click here and give her some love.
Bookmark and Share

3 Responses

  1. These are totally rad. Wish I had more time to view them all, but thanks for sharing your faves.

    PS. I ate all of your cherry chocolate mix within 24 hours of opening it. Oops 🙂

  2. This was one of my favorite of the PFB competitions, some really great videos, and some…..not so much! But over all there were some really creative videos!

    Bon appetit!
    CCR
    =:~)

  3. Lol omgosh you are awesome woman!

Comments are closed.

