Can the Devil Knife Really Cut Through “Mainly” Anything?

Along with great food and wine the Foodbuzz Festival also gives good swag.

One of the many non-TSA carry-on luggage approved items in the swag bag was the Devil – “the knife that cuts mainly anything.”  According to its packaging, the Devil can cut through metal cans and still slice fruit.

Let’s see if it lives up to its claims:

I have to admit, I’m impressed.  For one, cutting through cans is a great party trick.  For another, my current knives are usually too dull to thinly slice a tomato – of course I don’t have the skills to thinly slice much, but side issue.

All in all, the Devil is some good swag.  I wonder what they’ll come up with for next year . . . .

What’s the best swag you’ve ever received?
Bookmark and Share

10 Responses

  1. I’m glad you tried this out! I see the knife everyday and think, I should try it out but I never do. Good to know it works as promised 😉

  2. Thank goodness you put on your sunglasses. you could have gotten Pabst in your eye. Ugh! Loved the video. I want to know what it “mainley” cannot cut through

  3. Smile. Your video was a delight to watch while eating lunch. What a knife! What a woman! Thank you for sharing. I hope you have a wonderful evening!

  4. Hahaha! 🙂 I’m thrilled that you tested this out. I was skeptical of The Devil’s claims, and I don’t have any canned beer in the house to verify said claim.

  5. you funny funny funny, woman! can’t wait to see you at will bake for food this w/e 🙂 xo, l

  6. *LOVE* that you used a PBR can (my favorite beer). Why have I never seen this in your fridge when I visit?!?

    • It’s Jim’s and I don’t think it actually ever makes it to the fridge – I think it’s back porch “beer” 😉

  7. Ahhhh….the Devil made you do it! I sware!

Comments are closed.

