Sometimes Life Goes Sideways, Literally

As you may have noticed my posting frequency has been sporadic as of late.  The truth is, life, as in my professional life, that thing that pays the bills and lets me vacation to faraway lands once a year or so, has been a whirlwind.  Which means my personal and blogging life have suffered the consequences. 

Over the past weeks, I’ve only been able to see Jim in snatches as I’ve flown up and down the West Coast.   Exercise, always the first sacrifice on the altar of work, has been hit and miss.  Too many mini candy bars have been consumed.  But that is the life of a  . . . . 

Anyhoo (and no, that is not a word I use in everyday life, or can even fathom falling off my lips, but for some strange reason seems inordinately appropriate here) . . . .

Before I left on my latest work excursion, Jim and I filmed a “how-to” video to guide you through my Dad’s top-secret recipe for Hungarian Corn on the Cob.  Apparently, we filmed it sideways and despite my efforts over the past week I can’t figure out how to rotate it.  Nonetheless, I’m posting it because I actually think it’s pretty funny that we managed to screw it up so badly.  Amateur hour for sure 😉 

Have you had a screw-up that made you laugh?  If yes, do tell . . .

Bookmark and Share


Fresh Corn on Foodista

10 Responses

  1. Nice video.

  2. Just wondering how to do that this week. I swear someday I will read my stupid camera manual.

    • Seriously. I literally have been carrying my camera manual in my laptop bag for 10 months thinking I’ll read it on the road at some point – it has yet to happen 😉

  3. I think there is a way to fix that. Did you use Windows Movie Maker to edit the file? Is so, it is known to be buggy with certain video files, the codecs do not allow them to line up correctly.

  4. My life is always feels like it’s running sideways! This is too cute, for sure. Hang in, and thanks for reminding the blogosphere that it’s very very good to laugh at ourselves!!!

  5. Great video even if it’s not upright !

  6. Girl I am right there with you. I can’t tell you how often I’ve struggled with rotating images/films. For some reason, I just can’t figure that out! You are such a cutie though, and I loved seeing you…even on your side!

    • Thanks! So happy I’m not the only one who can’t figure that out. We need tech support!

Comments are closed.

