Introducing Jen

Sarah and Jen at the Breast Cancer 3-Day

Sarah and Me at the Breast Cancer 3-Day

While Sarah’s in Paris, I’m taking on the challenge of Guest Blogger for the next few weeks.  So while Sarah posts from Paris, I’ll be providing news from the states in the form of recipes, entertaining tips and more.

As it turns out Sarah and I both have “OC” connections, except while she’s from Orange County, California; I live in Orange County, Florida – the place where most of the nation’s oranges are actually grown.  As a hard core foodie (HCF for short), I am the first to admit that I do not own the same writing skills that Sarah possesses.  I, like other HCFs, am used to keeping everything in my head rather than writing things down, including recipes.  So, no promises on the grammar-front…

Sarah and I met in college when we began working in the restaurant industry together. It was a thankless job, but provided us with hours of staff-induced entertainment and plentiful cash.  Sarah and I were so good at peddling food and schmoozing the clientele that we quickly got moved up to trainer roles and got to serve in both of the owner’s prized Santa Barbara restaurants.  Oh the stories we can tell!  But more on that later . . . .

Cheers!

-Jen-

4 Responses

  1. There is nothing better or more comforting than an awesome, homemade banana bread. Great job Jen!

  2. Thanks Everyone! Looking forward to sharing on Sarah’s blog 🙂

  3. Oh boy! Looking forward to your guest posting!!

  4. welcome! look forward to your posts!

Comments are closed.

