Girls’ Weekend And Last Day of Giveaway

I’ve hit a slow skid at work, which I am embracing for the moment by meeting friends for lunch or coffee, sleeping in a bit, working out in the morning, etc.  As I’m an independent contractor and only get paid when I’m working, a slow down usually completely FREAKS ME OUT.  But, I’ve learned that such antics get me nowhere and besides, I know I have another project to turn to in about two weeks.  SO, I’m trying to take advantage of my extra time, or I’m just in deep, DEEP denial.

Either way, I’m taking off after lunch today and heading down to PDX (that’s Portland for those of you who haven’t memorized the airport codes, and really, are you so busy that you can’t spend some time memorizing useless trivia, how will you ever win on Jeopardy?) to visit my good friend and college roomie, Jules.  Jim is not coming with me, which means serious girl time.  I’m totally excited because I haven’t seen Jules in a while – which is scandalous as we’re only a 3 hour drive from each other, and is also probably totally my fault –  and we always have a good time when we’re together.  I predict shopping, good food, and who knows what else, I’m all for spontaneity. 

Hope you all have a great weekend and don’t forget, today is the last day of the “Petite Anglaise” Memoir Giveaway. Leave a comment here by midnight Pacific time TODAY to enter.

3 Responses

  1. Screw Jeopardy…you need to post how you took the crown at game night with a win in Trival Pursuit, did a 12K (in your new Nike runners) *and* ate a doughnut with a funky green center. Good times!

  2. I would love to live in those areas. I hear Portland and Seattle are beautiful. Rainy…but beautiful 🙂

  3. Have a fun girls weekend!!!

Comments are closed.

