Tuesday Treat: Kiehl’s Creme de Corps

Kiehl's Creme de Corps

Kiehl's Creme de Corps

 When I first arrived in Vancouver a few weeks ago, I noticed that my skin was rapidly becoming as brittle as a fallen leaf.  As Jim and I walked down Robson, looking for a place for a quick lunch, I spied my salvation – Kiehl’s.  Kiehl’s Creme De Corps Body Moisturizer has been my go-to for serious skin breakdowns for years.  

Creme de Corps, Kiehl’s trademark all-over body moisturizer promises that “continued use for 10 days will provide a skin texture heretofore unattainable.”  That’s a bit vague for me, so here’s what I know.  

Within 24 hours of using Creme de Corps, my hands are no longer cracking open (yes, they do this, frequently in dry weather, like little paper cuts).  48 hours later my hands are no longer dry.  Within 72 hours, my skin is once again moist and dare I say it?  Supple.  Sounds like a Tuesday Treat to me.

I’m always looking for new beauty secrets.  What’s your go-to for winter skin relief?

2 Responses

  1. Ha…I can barely buy soap…seriously, I have horrible beauty regimen. I wish I could be more conscientious though!

    • I remember those days well. I survived on oatmeal soap, unperfumed, all natural. Still use it for my face wash today – $2 a bar, lasts for a month.

Comments are closed.

