Is Michael Buble Stalking Me?

Michael Buble

Michael Buble

 There I was, minding my own business, my first full day in Vancouver, when who comes walking toward me with an unlit Olympic torch, but Michael Buble.  Of course, at the time I had no idea who he was.  I also was unaware of his apparent obsession with me 😉  Perhaps I should have been alerted by the fact that the path of the Olympic torch appeared to have been changed just moments before our encounter to take him within steps of me.   Maybe I should have been alerted by the crowds of women pressing upon him and throwing themselves between us, obviously with only my safety in mind. 

Days later, when he showed up yet again in the same locale as me, my eyes started to open and I began to wonder: Is Michael Buble stalking me?  

There I was, sinking in the mud of the swamp that is Creekside Park, waiting for Colbert, when lo and behold, Michael Buble pops up within inches of me, yet again.  Coincidence?  I think not.  I turned to Colbert for help, but he was too busy gaining adoration from his fans to be of much use. 

Colbert in Canada

Colbert in Canada

Fortunately, there was a flimsy barrier between us, keeping Michael Buble at bay . . .

3 Responses

  1. He is so stalking you. Love it. Watch out!!!!! If you see him again send him here so I can teach him a lesson

  2. Perhaps he is wondering how to cook some of your great meals! Third time is the charm – I say just invite him over for dinner.

  3. Too funny Sarah.
    Have u listened to any of Bubles music yet? Personally, I love his songs…I guess I am corny 🙂
    Thanks for the comment yesterday too…its hard cause I am 28 and stuck in major debt crisis after 7+ years of school…hate my job and poor health yeah…its all buggered up for lack of a better way to put it 🙂

Comments are closed.

