Tuesday Treat: L’Occitane Honey Miel & Lemon Citron Delightful Cream

L'Occitane "Delightful Creme"

L'Occitane "Delightful Creme"

With the dryness that accompanies winter and the stress of trying to get everything finished in time for the holidays I’ve been hitting up my L’Occitane Honey & Lemon Delightful Cream like it’s going out of style.  My fervor means I’ve just run out, but maybe Santa will bring me some more 😉

I am a moisturizer devotee especially in the winter when the weather and the dryness caused by indoor heating cause my hands to spontaneously crack open (lovely).  While skin seal keeps the cracks closed, moisturizer and the occasional paraffin dip (I have a paraffin warmer at home) keep my hands moist enough to resist cracking.  The rich creaminess of L’Occitane Honey & Lemon Delightful Cream makes it one of the best non-greasy moisturizers I’ve found (Sweet Beauty’s Chocolate Pot-De-Creme is another favorite).  The honey citron scent ensures sweet dreams if you slather it on before bed and an instant pick-me-up any time of day.

Treat yourself to a travel size L’Occitane Honey & Lemon Delightful Cream ($12) for trips or long flights or the full size ($36) for some sweet, good-for-your skin indulgence.  This Delightful Cream is a serious treat.

3 Responses

  1. mmmm – lemons and honey – sounds delightful!

  2. Love that stuff. Covered in it now. Even have the perfume. Only scent that calms me down. I hope they get it in scented wallpaper for my office:)

  3. That stuff looks great, I am a big fan of Aveda hand cream and just ran out and L’Occitane is right across from Aveda at my mall, maybe I’ll try this instead!

    *Check out my Heart Thrive cookie giveaway @ monicaonthego.com*

Comments are closed.

