Sometimes You Need to Take a Day Off

Since moving into my new office space on October 1, I have been working flat out – 8:30-6:30 or 7 pm most nights and every weekend day except one.  Things have been busy, which in this economy is definitely something to be grateful for, but I’m tired, achy and in need of recharging.  So, I’m taking today off and pampering myself. 

First, off to pilates, my Friday morning ritual (well, that and a stop at the dry cleaner, which I’ll also be doing).  Next, an indulgence, Spa Scotta for a Vital C facial to help reverse the damage caused by my past sun-loving California girl ways or at least to make my face feel pretty and then a much needed massage.  We’re going to a Halloween party tomorrow night and my costume requires strappy sandals so I’m also going to try to squeeze in a mani-pedi.

After the spa, Trader Joe’s to stalk up on supplies for the weekend and week, and maybe a treat like Triple Creme Brie.  Other miscellaneous errands will no doubt be run.

Tonight, my husband and I are heading to the Intiman theater to see “Abe Lincoln in Illinois” and will probably stop by The Sitting Room for some pre-theater dinner and wine.

By the end of the night I hope to be fully relaxed, recharged, and ready to take on a packed weekend and a busy work week! 

Talk to you all Monday.  In the meantime, don’t forget to do something nice for yourself today and to try out something new this weekend.  Ciao!

